

# **East Sussex Cycling Association**

**2021 President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC** 



**ESCA 1433 yd Hill Climb – Saturday 16th October 2021 – GH/84** Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

# **Result Sheet**

# **The Prize Winners**

Category	Pos	Rider		Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Andrew	Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com	3:29.7	£25
	2nd	Ashley	Dennis	Things That	3:54.9	£20
	3rd	James	Hayward	Woolwich CC	4:03.4	£15
Fastest Lady	1st	Wendy	Mathie	Penge Cycle Club	5:53.9	£25
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Olivia	Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	5:55.4	£20
	3rd	Erica	Martin	Eastbourne Rovers CC	7:00.4	£15
Fastest Junior	1st	Ben	Neal	Southborough & Dist. Whs	4:06.8	£15
Fastest in each a	ige cate	gory not winni	ing another prize	e excluding Team		
Aged under 30	(20)	Sam	Clark	TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling	4:05.2	£5
Aged 30 – 34	(26)	Freddie	Jagger	Team Lifting Gear	4:09.8	£5
				Products/Cycles In Motion		
Aged 35 – 39	(39)	Dylan	Green	Bigfoot CC	4:35.6	£5
Aged 40 - 44	(43)	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	4:16.3	£5
Aged 45 - 49	(45)	Graham	Winstanley	Sussex Revolution Velo Club	5:23.7	£5
Aged 50 - 54	(52)	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	5:16.4	£5
Aged 55 - 59	(56)	Peter	Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	5:54.3	£5
Fastest Team	1st	Robb	Cunningham	Brighton Mitre CC	4:34.2	£10
		Hugh	Chapman	Brighton Mitre CC	4:53.2	£10
		Jack	Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	5:06.7	£10
				Total Team Time	14:34.1	
	2nd	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	4:36.9	£5
		Edward	Tuckley	Lewes Wanderers CC	5:22.1	£5
		Peter	Kilby	Lewes Wanderers CC	5:54.3	£5
				Total Team Time	15:53.3	

#### ESCA 1433 yd Hill Clmb - Saturday 16th October 2021 - GH/84

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

**Event Organiser:** Nick Martin (East Grinstead CC)

Fig Tree Cottage, 13 Palehouse Common, Framfield, East Sussex TN22 5QY

Email: <u>nickmartin98@hotmail.co.uk</u>

Mobile: 07904 003629

#### **Notes & acknowledgements**

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all that took part in the event either by riding or helping, especially the following:

**Timekeepers:** Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC and 2020 ESCA President) at the start

Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC) at the finish

**Recording:** Pip Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

**PP'ing sign on and off:**Rowena Martin (East Grinstead CC)

Marshals:
David Martin (East Grinstead CC)

**Signage:** Peter Moon

#### Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex.....

Due to the cancellation of many events in 2020 because of the pandemic the usual range of competitions run by local Associations have been subject to changes. ESCA points awarded for this event have not been included in this result sheet but will be made available, with other updates, in the ESCA Facebook Group and web site in due course. SCA have run a number of championship events. The Association websites and Facebook groups are found as follows:

East Sussex CA Website <u>www.eastsussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/</u>

Sussex CA Website <u>www.sussexca.orq.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/</u>

## ESCA 1433 yd Hill Clmb - Saturday 17th October 2020 - GH/84

Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

Place	Bib	Name	Club	Gender	Cat	Age	Result
1	56	Andrew Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com	Male	Senior	36	03:29.7
2	54	Ashley Dennis	Things That	Male	Senior	26	03:54.9
3	52	James Hayward	Woolwich CC	Male	Veteran	41	04:03.4
4	55	Sam Clark	TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling P/b Trainsharp	Male	Espoir	20	04:05.2
5	50	Ben Neal	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Junior	16	04:06.8
6	35	Freddie Jagger	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior	30	04:09.8
7	53	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	Male	Veteran	43	04:16.3
8	19	Ashley Nunn	Addiscombe CC	Male	Veteran	42	04:19.7
9	37	James Haworth	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	Male	Senior	26	04:21.9
10	44	Matt Melville	Cycle Club Basingstoke	Male	Veteran	42	04:22.0
11	49	Ryan Oldam	Reading CC	Male	Senior	26	04:22.6
12	31	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	Male	Senior	33	04:32.5
13	38	John Blight	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	31	04:33.8
14	43	Robb Cunningham	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Veteran	40	04:34.2
15	28	Dylan Green	Bigfoot CC	Male	Senior	39	04:35.6
16	22	Joe Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Senior	28	04:36.9
17	29	Michael Sleeman	Horsham Cycling	Male	Senior	25	04:40.4
18	18	Michael Maxwell	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Senior	24	04:46.4
19	17	Hugh Chapman	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Senior	36	04:53.2
20	27	Todd Oates	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Senior	38	04:58.2
21	34	Tom Moss	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Senior	29	05:01.4
22	23	Owen Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Espoir	22	05:02.7
23	21	Piers Hazelgrove	Adalta Cycling Club	Male	Senior	25	05:05.1
24	30	Jack Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Senior	29	05:06.7
25	16	Jack Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Junior	17	05:07.2
26	15	Alex Hamilton	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	Veteran	40	05:08.7

## ESCA 1433 yd Hill Clmb - Saturday 17th October 2020 - GH/84

Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

27	11	David Cla	ark	East	bourne Rov	vers CC	Male	Veteran	52	05:16.4
28	24	24 Richard		Penge Cycle Club		ıp	Male	Senior	35	05:17.7
		Mathie								
29	39 Edward Tuckley			Lewe	es Wander	ers CC	Male	Senior	33	05:22.1
30	8	8 Graham		Sussex Revolut		ion Velo Club	Male	Veteran	45	05:23.7
		Winstan	Winstanley							
31	7	Nigel Pe	pper	Addiscombe CC		Male	Veteran	51	05:31.2	
32	32	32 Peter Ad		Tri Surrey		Male	Veteran	42	05:36.3	
33	9	9 Philip Ba		Sussex Nomads CC		Male	Senior	34	05:36.8	
34	10	10 Aaron Da		Beachy Head CC		Male	Senior	30	05:40.8	
35	6 Wendy Mathie			Penge Cycle Club			Female	Veteran	43	05:53.9
36	14	Peter Kil	by	Lewes Wanderers CC		Male	Veteran	56	05:54.3	
37	25	Olivia W	ebb	Eastbourne Rovers CC		Female	Veteran	52	05:55.4	
38	5	5 Ashley B		Lewes Wanderers CC		Male	Veteran	53	06:00.0	
39	33	33 James Fli		Beachy Head CC		С	Male	Veteran	45	06:10.5
40	45	45 Roger		Lewes Wanderers		ers CC	Male	Veteran	51	06:20.3
		Hutchings								
41	20	20 Mark Syl		Sussex Nomads CC		Male	Veteran	62	06:38.1	
42	2	2 Erica Ma		Eastbourne Rovers CC		Female	Senior	39	07:00.4	
43	3	3 Liz Hallid		Sussex Nomads CC		Female	Veteran	58	07:05.3	
44	1	1 Chris Par		Hastings & St. Leonards CC		Male	Veteran	66	10:55.4	
45	41	41 Kate Palr		1904RT		Female	Senior	31	19:30.7	
-	48	18 Madelein Heywo		ood	DNS					
		е								
-	4	Andrea	McCarthy		DNS					
-	40	Kathryn	Alty		DNS					
-	46	Kate	Parris		DNS					
-	36	Steve	Rees-Clark		DNS					
-	47	Matthew	Smith		DNS					

Kate Palmer Rider No. 41 Time includes a 16 minute late start

Burrell

Smith

Woods

Aldred

East

DNS

DNS

DNS

DNS

DNS (A)

26

13

42

12

51

Samuel

Roger

Martin

Mark

Matthew